Skip links

nottawasaga OPP.

About the Nottawasaga OPP Detachment

Nottawasaga OPP encompasses three townships: New Tecumseth, Adjala-Tosorontio, and Essa. The total combined population for the area is over 65,000, but under the current provincial and county growth plan, the area is poised to have a significant increase in population. The area boasts two significant adult lifestyle communities and also several recreational areas including Earl Rowe Provincial Park, Tottenham Conservation area, Simcoe County Forest tracts and several private campgrounds.

Nottawasaga OPP partners with many community stakeholders focussing on engagement and education to find innovative solutions in demands for service involving persons with mental health issues and youth.  Traffic safety and reduction of harms and victimization also remains a priority.

We are pleased to report that 2016 was another successful year for our detachment, culminating with nationally renowned Maclean’s Magazine recognizing Nottawasaga as one of the safest communities in Canada. Nottawasaga currently has over 70 sworn officers and 13 civilian members.

Contact Information

For emergency assistance, please call 911. All non-emergency calls for service (24 hour toll free, anywhere in Ontario) should be directed to 1-888-310-1122 or 1-888-310-1133 (TTY). The Nottawasaga OPP Detachment can be reached at 705 434-1939.