Skip links

emergency services.

Nottawasga OPP provides policing services to the three municipalities, Adjala-Tosorontio, Essa, and New Tecumseth. Also available to the Detachment are regional and provincial OPP resources. Fire Services are provided ‎by each individual Municipality. 

Adjala-Tosorontio Fire Department

The Adjala-Tosorontio Fire Department is committed to enhancing the quality of life to our citizens by reducing the loss of life and property due to fires and emergencies in our community through effective ​education, prevention & suppression activities, and by providing effective, efficient and safe emergency aid and rescue services.

Learn More

Ontario Provincial

The OPP is a division of the Ministry of the Solicitor General, the largest operational ministry in the province with a presence in every community across Ontario. The OPP is committed to public safety, delivering proactive, and innovative policing in partnership with their communities.

Learn More

New Tecumseth Fire
and Rescue

The New Tecumseth Fire Rescue Services perform all fire rescue, prevention, safety education, training and station tour duties in their community.

Learn More

Essa Fire and Rescue

The Township of Essa Fire Department consists of a Fire Chief, a Deputy Fire Chief, and an Administrative Assistant, and operates with approximately 54 Volunteer Firefighters. The Department is housed in two locations – one in Angus, and one in Thornton.

Learn More

Simcoe Paramedics

“Simcoe District” was established in 1843 by the Legislature of Upper Canada. Today, the Corporation of the County of Simcoe is comprised of sixteen towns and townships, and an estimated population of 465,000 people. Simcoe Paramedics are dedicated to public safety and health

Learn More

Contact Information

For emergency assistance, please call 911. All non-emergency calls for service (24 hour toll free, anywhere in Ontario) should be directed to 1-888-310-1122 or 1-888-310-1133 (TTY). The Nottawasaga OPP Detachment can be reached at 705 434-1939.